Doctor Who: Revelation of the Daleks

By Jon Preddle

Based on the BBC television serial by Eric Saward

[View large]

Tranquil Repose on the planet Necros is a mortuary with a different - for it is here that the galaxy's rich and famous cheat death by being placed in suspended animation. But the bodies are going missing...

The Doctor and Peri arrive on Necros to pay their last respects to the Doctor's old friend Arthur Stengos, but the Time Lord suspects that something is not quite right. His doubts are shared by Stengos' daughter, Natasha, who soon discovers the awful truth behind her father's fate.

As the Doctor investigates, he not only discovers that the head of Tranquil Repose is none other than his old enemy Davros - who has genetically engineered a new breed of Daleks - but also uncovers a far more shocking and sinister revelation...

A TSV Book
Cover artwork by Alistair Hughes
Published by the New Zealand Doctor Who Fan Club, 2007

Print editions: Doctor Who - Revelation of the Daleks by Jon Preddle (first edition) TSV Books, August 1992; Doctor Who - Revelation of the Daleks by Jon Preddle (second edition) TSV Books, September 2000.

Original script copyright © Eric Saward 1985
Novelisation copyright © Jon Preddle 2007
Doctor Who copyright © British Broadcasting Corporation 1985, 2007

This is an unofficial and unauthorised fan publication. No profits have been derived from this book. No attempt has been made to supersede the copyrights held by the BBC or any other persons or organisations. Reproduction of the text of this e-book for resale or distribution is prohibited.


1. Tranquil Repose
2. The Body Snatchers
3. Horror in the Catacombs
4. The Garden of Fond Memories
5. Come into My Parlour...
6. Death of a Chief Embalmer
7. Walking into a Trap
8. Judgement of the Daleks


Novelising Revelation of the Daleks
Covers Gallery

PDF format (210kb)